City Staff

The staff at the City of Sartell is divided into several departments, including Administration & Finance, Public Works, Building Inspections, Police, Fire and Planning & Community Development. Services provided by these departments range from issuing building permits to responding to 911 emergency calls.

If you are looking for Employment and Volunteering information, these items are found within this section of the web site (see the links to the left of this page). We also have a map with the locations of all City facilities available in .pdf format.

Staff Directory

City Administrator/Finance DirectorMary


Police Chief/
Emergency Management Director
Jim Hughesjim@sartellmn.com320-258-7341
Planning & Community
Development Director
Anita Archambeau


Fire ChiefJim
Public Works DirectorJohn Kothenbeuteljohn@sartellmn.com320-258-7339
Building InspectorKyle Christensenkyle@sartellmn.com320-258-7308
Fire MarshalButch Rielandbutch@sartellmn.com320-258-7307
Building Permit TechJill Hollenkampjill@sartellmn.com320-258-7317
Deputy ClerkPeggy Schupppeggy@sartellmn.com320-258-7303
IT and Account SpecialistRebecca Wicklundrebecca@sartellmn.com320-258-7301
Community Development TechnicianNate 320-258-7316
Administrative Services AssistantAmber Molitoramber.molitor@sartellmn.com320-258-7302

General City Numbers

City Hall320-253-2171
Fire Hall
Police Department (non-emergency)320-251-8186