City Government

City HallThe City of Sartell has a Mayor-Council form of government with the Mayor elected to a four-year term and the four councilmembers elected to four-year terms. The City primary election is held in August with the general election in November of even-numbered years.

Council meetings are held at Sartell City Hall on the second and fourth Monday of each month (Except May-August when they are only held the 2nd Monday of each month unless a second meeting of the month is necessary) at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. Council meetings can also be viewed live on Charter channel 181 and again at 9:00 a.m. the Tuesday following the meeting.